High Holiday Services for 5777-5778

Spring & Fall 2017

Here are the dates and times for our High Holy Day services (as well as Purim and Channukah).  Note that they are all tentative, and will be updated (if needed) as we get closer to each one.

To see the original document (by Rabbi) that this webpage is derived from, and to see further details (such as the Hebrew date for each holiday), please download the PDF or Word file.

<< 2016 | 2017 | 2018 >>

  Spring

March 2017

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31


Purim

Mar. 11 (Sat)  ~6:30pm EST (Place KS) — KS Purim Party

April 2017

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30



Pesach (Passover)

Apr. 9 (Sun)  6:30 pm (Place FCN) — Kol Simcha Seder

Feast of Matzot - 1st Day(Unleavened Bread)

Apr. 10 (Mon. sundown)  No service — Home Seders
Apr. 11 (Tue.)  12:00 pm (noon, No Oneg)

Feast of Matzot - 7th Day(Unleavened Bread)

Apr. 17 (Mon.)  11:00 am  (Tentative No Oneg)

June 2017

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Shavuot (Pentecost / Feast of Weeks)

June 3 (Sat)  6:30 pm
June 4 (Sun)  — KS Shavuot Picnic @ Poe Springs 9am


  Fall

September 2017

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30




Rosh Hashanah (Yom Teruah / Feast of Trumpets)

Sep. 20 (Wed.)  7:29 pm (sundown)
Sep. 21 (Thu.)  11:00 am  (*Full Oneg*)

Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement)

Sept. 29 (Fri.)  7:18 pm (sundown)*
Sept. 30 (Sat.)  12:00 pm (noon)**
*People may stay up all night for all-night prayer meeting/vigil
**All-day prayer/fast; followed by "break fast" at sundown

October 2017

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Sukkah Building (Build a booth/hut)

Oct. 1 (Sun.)  1:00 pm (Outside w/ Picnic)

Sukkot - 1st Day (Feast of Tabernacles)

Oct. 4 (Wed.)  7:00 pm (Worship Only Service)
Oct. 5 (Thu.)  11:00 am  (Full Oneg)

Sukkot - 8th Day (Shemini Atzeret / Simchat Torah)

Oct. 11 (Wed.)  7:00 pm (Worship Only Service)
Oct. 12 (Thu.)  11:00 am  (Full Oneg)

December 2017

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31



Chanukah -1st Night (Festival of Lights)

Dec. 12 (Tue.)  sundown

Chanukah -8th Night (Festival of Lights)

Dec. 19 (Tue.)  sundown