High Holiday Services for 5780-5781 (2020)

Spring & Fall 2020

Here are the dates and times for our High Holy Day services (as well as Purim and Channukah).  Note that they are all tentative, and will be updated (if needed) as we get closer to each one.

To see the original document (by Rabbi) that this webpage is derived from, and to see further details (such as the Hebrew date for each holiday), please download the PDF or Word file.

<< 2019 | 2020 | 2021 >>

  Spring

March 2020

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31


Purim

Mar. 9 (Mon.)  ~7:30p — KS Purim Party

April 2020

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Pesach (Passover)

Apr. 7 (Tue.)  7:30 pm — KS Members-Only Yeshua's Seder

Matzot - 1st Day(Unleavened Bread)

Apr. 8 (Wed. sundown)  No service — Home Seders
Apr. 9 (Thu.)  12:00 pm (Coffee & Snacks)

Matzot - 7th Day(Unleavened Bread)

Nisan 21 - Apr. 14 (Tue. sundown)  No service
Nisan 21 - Apr. 15 (Wed.)  10:00 am  (Coffee Only)

May 2020

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31







Shavuot (Pentecost / Feast of Weeks)

May 30 (Sat)  6:30 pm Shabbat/Shavuot Service
May 31 (Sun)  — KS Shavuot Picnic @ Poe Springs 9am


  Fall

September 2020

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30



Rosh Hashanah (Yom Teruah / Feast of Trumpets)

Sep. 18 (Fri.)  7:30p (sundown 7:30p snack/sweets)
Sep. 19 (Sat.)  10:00a  (*No Oneg*)

Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement)

Sep. 27 (Sun.)  7:00p (7:17p sundown)
Sep. 28 (Mon.)  12:00p (noon)**
**All-day prayer/fast; followed by "break fast" at sundown

October 2020

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Sukkot - 1st Day (Feast of Tabernacles)

Oct. 2 (Fri.)  7:00p (in the Sukkah/Pavilion Service)
Oct. 3 (Sat.)  10:00a  (Full Oneg in the Sukkah/Pavilion)

Sukkot - 8th Day (Shemini Atzeret / Simchat Torah)

Oct. 9 (Fri.)  7:00p (in the Sukkah/Pavilion Service)
Oct. 10 (Sat.)  10:00a  (Full Oneg in the Sukkah/Pavilion)

KS Retreat (Perry's, Daytona Beach)

Oct. 23-25 (Fri-Sun)  (weekend)

December 2020

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31


Chanukah -1st Night (Festival of Lights)

Dec. 10 (Tue.)  sundown

Chanukah -8th Night (Festival of Lights)

Dec. 17 (Tue.)  6:00 pm  (KS Chanukah Party)